Soot and Soul

4. Midway

November - December 2017


The series of SOOT AND SOUL consist of 4 movements:

     The Hemlock Suite (7 panels)

     After the Storm (5 panels)

     Raptus (3 panels)

     Midway (1 panel)

All 16 panels are the same size and all are executed in the same technique on Formica panels backed by a double layer of doorskin.

Size: 57" x 27"

Medium: lampblack oil paint, lithograpahic ink, pencil. Scars made with the lithographic levigator